Book Page Wreath

I’m so excited I finally finished a craft project! Thank goodness for the Pinterest Challenge! A friend of mine sent me this tutorial last year and I’ve been meaning to do it ever since.

This was my original pin:

I bought the 12″ foam wreath at Joanne’s for $3.99 and I already had a book I bought at goodwill a long time ago. The tutorial has you buy a new book and age it by wiping brown pant on the edges, but I thought starting with an old book I could skip that step. The pages were pretty fragile, I had a lot of rips in the process. It might have been easier to use a newer book.

In process (note the rip)

It was fun to use my glue gun again even though I burned myself like 100 times.

Here is the finished project hanging on the wall

and some detail shots

Comments
20 Responses to “Book Page Wreath”
  1. Tamsyn says:

    Wow, I can’t believe how great this turned out! Loving it!!

  2. shelly says:

    Nice job! I love wreaths!

  3. Alison says:

    looks great! I have been eyeballing this one too! Love the Pinterest Challenge.

  4. Kara says:

    I still love my book page wreath. Yours looks fabulous. You did a great job.

  5. That is fantastic! It looks so good! Maybe you should craft more often πŸ™‚

  6. Looks great! I also always burn myself with the glue gun, usually because I’m trying to rush. Sometimes I get to the point where I just let it burn, in the name of speedy crafting. Now that I’m admitting this, I think I may have a problem…

    Thanks for the visit today! πŸ™‚

  7. linds says:

    That came out so good! I have a bunch of old books so I might have to try this. πŸ™‚ How long did it take you?

  8. linds says:

    Oh also would you be able to invite me to pinterest pleaseee? LOL right now I have to bookmark everything I like. If you can my email is coupon4916 @ gmail.com. Thanks!

  9. This is gorgeous! Love it πŸ™‚

  10. So fabulous! I wonder how this might turn out with a newspaper instead of book pages. My hubby writes for a newspaper so it might be neat to decorate the office with something like this.

  11. Kait says:

    This is so awesome. First of all, what a great piece of decor for any book-lover. And second, it’s so pretty and vintage-looking. I know the book is vintage so that’s probably a dumb/obvious thing to say, but really, I just love the little hit of antique sweetness it brings to the wall.

  12. Love the wreath! Isn’t Pinterest just so addicting??

    Erika πŸ™‚

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] Book page wreath by Katie from The Ford Home β€œI’m so excited I finally finished a craft project! Thank goodness for the Pinterest […]



Leave a Reply

