Weekly Book

I took a trip to the used bookstore on Sunday and picked up a stack of books I’ve wanted to read, and some that just looked fun. I finished three of them this week. Sometimes I forget how much I love to read. I’d like to try to read a book a week, I’ll post a little about them here.

The Kid by Dan Savage

Fantastic, fun, and fast read of their adoption story. I have a new look on open adoption now, I really appreciate Dan’s honest narrative.

The Virgin Suicides by Jeffrey Eugenides

I’ve always dug the movie, and I watched it again after I finished the book. I read it a few hours, it was pretty enticing and slightly different from the movie. If you’ve seen the film, I’d recommend it.

Room by Emma Donoghue

Amazing. This book is incredible. It’s a heavy story, and a bit sad, but I couldn’t set it down. Borrow this from me asap.

Leave a Reply

