Weekly Book

I went to 3 Goodwill’s in California and saw numerous copies of Bridget Jones’s Diary at every one. I was starting to feel bad for the poor thing, that so many people had donated it, so I grabbed it off the 99cent rack at the last Goodwill I hit before I took off. Bridget Jones’s Diary by Helen Fielding

I must be on a movie book kick. It was clever and a quick read. Not sure I’m going to keep it. I cared a lot more for Bridget in the movie then I did in this book. She was more lively and quirky, it the book she seems rather pathetic and helpless. Still it was quite fun, but I can see why so many have ended up at Goodwill.

Leave a Reply

